A Note About Smut

So, last week I set about working on the Spice Rack. As if to test my resolve,  the very first book was a twincest non-con. Putting that aside I translated the entire preview except for one part: the smut. 

Initially, I had intended to translate the smut previews as well because I figured my future readers might enjoy it. But let’s be real here. There’s only so many hours of my life that I’m willing to spend on translating Japanese smut. There’s only so many times I can stand to see female genitalia being called “the honey pot”. 

So, here’s the new plan. 

Most of the smut previews are pretty much just the same boring sex scene over and over again, so I will only be translating particularly interesting or plot-relevant smut scenes. This is for my sanity as well as yours.

This is subject to change if anyone ever volunteers to be designated smut-translator, but I don’t see that happening any time soon. With that said, I hope to update the Spice Rack sometime tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

